Taken At Dusk by C.C. Hunter (Shadow Falls # 3)

I didn’t even remember reading this book and it was because I didn’t. I thought I did and I was about to buy Whisper at Moon rise but I started reading the first couple of pages when I realized that I hadn’t read the book yet. So that’s the little tale of how I started reading this book.

Taken at Dusk (Shadow Falls, #3)Taken at Dusk by C.C. Hunter
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

For the third installment of the Shadow Falls series this book was very anticipated by the fans of C.C. Hunter. One of my favorite Authors and One of my favorite Series. This book was very good, if you read the other book Awaken at Dusk you know that you had to keep reading.*Spoiler*The book starts after her very hectic weekend with Mario and that gang. Kylie is walking towards Holiday’s office very nervous to finally meet someone who knew her father, Her adopted Grandparents. Next thing you know they went off and disappeared!
I can’t believe the ups and downs.
Then a series of animals going buzerk around Kylie stirred up the unease about Mario. Plus Kylie’s uncertainty of herself having a crazy brain pattern and then the presumption of being a protector. Which pretty much means that you have pretty awesome powers and aren’t able to use them unless protecting someone. It also kind of means more of a crap parade on Kylie’s plate. Another thing on her plate is the ghost who seemed to follow her from the Fallen Cemetery on her way back from the weekend with her mom with the message Someone lives; Someone dies. Kylie’s plate also contains Red, Lucas and Derek and Ellie. Ellie the girl that Derek brought back with him from his mission from the FRU. Through the hell she goes through Kylie pushes through. Danger surround Kylie Galen as she makes her way through her quest, to find the answers to the hardest questions their are.

In the end I think this book deserves a hundred stars instead of five.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

