Whisper At Moonrise by C.C. Hunter (Shadow Falls #4)

Whispers at Moonrise (Shadow Falls, #4)Whispers at Moonrise by C.C. Hunter

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

So I am all caught up on the Shadow Falls Series and I’m loving it. The end of the last book was a cliff hanger and so was this one but it answered a lot of my questions. I couldn’t get over the fact that her father told her that she was a Chameleon and she wouldn’t let it go. I believed Kylie when everyone thought that she was going to stay as the first paranormal pattern she had. I thought it was pretty obvious that she wouldn’t be something that they had heard of already because they probably would have thought of it before. I thought the whole scare of Hannah made the whole book and I don’t think my heart could have handled Mario and his gang in this book.
******** ******************* ********
I think Kylie should pick
Lucas- because they have history and he’s a lovable werewolf who just wants to understand and love her. Lucas met Kylie first
Derek- He’s a fae, understands her ghost whispering part of Kylie. And he loves her knowing she has feelings for Lucas.
BUT…
Lucas- Very Jealous and has trouble with letting Kylie into the werewolf part of his life.
Derek- He didn’t go straight to Holiday to help him with his feelings and instead pulled away from Kylie to then reveal that he’s in love with her.
Major cliff hanger but a perfect end to the book that I crave for the next book but not too much that I might almost die if I don’t read the next book. Maybe!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

