Monument 14 by Emmy Laybourne

Monument 14 (Monument 14 #1)Monument 14 by Emmy Laybourne

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I thought that the book was good all the way through. I had thought the book sounded good but some of the reviews were like the book is good in the beginning and end but slow in the middle. I disagree it was well put together and a lot of things happen throughout the book. The non popular and the popular High School kids are jumbled together and have to take care of little kids. Six teenagers have to take care of eight, five to thirteen year olds. Personally I love Dean he’s my favorite character next to Niko. Dean is a book worm in an age of technology he still writes in books even though everyone type of devises that are describe as something better than iPads(referred to as minitabs) because the book is set in 2024.
Can you believe you lived in the era of more advanced technology and having everything run by one thing in this book The Network. Then on one pretty normal day your running and don’t say goodbye to your family and you get on the bus and the world goes into ruin. Then after you see many of your classmates die you and you almost give up your saved just to get stuck in a situation it that’s hard to get out of. Then the only adult needs to leave to get help and doesn’t seem like she’s coming back. And after she leaves the place goes into lock down and they don’t know how to get out.
When you read this book the first thing that comes to mind is Damn I wouldn’t have made it through everything. To be stuck in a super store with your brother, crush, nemesis, and a acquaintance.
1. What would you do first ? Cry or get angry.
2. Would you be calm or hysterical?
3. What would your plan be, make a plan by waiting for the facts Or leave as soon as you knew you were okay?

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “Monument 14 by Emmy Laybourne

  1. Hey there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok.
    I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward
    to new updates.

    • Hello Sem,

      Thanks for the comment I appreciate it my twitter account is @chrislives4u . I will actually start reading and reviewing again I have been meaning to catch up. Follow for my next Review!!!!

      Thank you for commenting,
      Chrislives4books.

Leave a Reply

